Introductions are Customary

I’ve been trying to introduce myself on my new blog for a while now and I just can’t seem to get my shit together. I have tons of post ideas, sketches in notebooks, and pinterest boards full of stuff I want to do. It’s just – where do I start?

What can you expect to read about?

Write about what you know, right?

Mental Health, Toronto-based content, Cats, Recipes that are super easy, Health and Wellness tips, Fibromyalgia, Life, Faith, and some random smatterings of art.

I’m not saying that you’ll enjoy all of my content all the time but that I write about enough to keep some people entertained sometimes.

Who is writing?

I’m Cissy (Celeste) and I’m a Torontonian with a chronic pain disease. I’m a geek who loves fresh notebooks, tea, and cats (if you couldn’t tell).

I have a thirst for knowledge and I love to dive headfirst into new tasks (currently: learning Japanese!).

Unfortunately, my accountability is in the toilet due to my disease. I can’t always do everything I want to do and because of this, I live vicariously through others. …so I have tons of time to do research, basically.

So what’s the point?

You may be here because Google landed you here or perhaps we share a common interest. Either way, I’m glad you’re here and I hope you’ll stay and introduce yourself in the comments!

The point is to grow. Whether it’s as an adult, a woman, a writer, a faith-based person…all of these things can potentially become stagnant. What I’d like to do is to push myself out of a rut that I’m in and perhaps help a few people along the way.

women-1472469_1280

 

Now that you know me, who are you? Introduce yourself in the comments!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

